Committee of Management

Chieftain: The Most Honourable The Marquis of Huntly

Chairman: Alistair Grant; Vice Chairman: Daniel Robb

Messrs: Edward Anderson;  Paul Anderson;  Dermid Arthur;  Murray Brown;  Alfred Bruce;  M.B.E.;  Adam Coutts; Frank Coutts;  Gordon Coutts;  Stewart Davidson; Gavin Dinnie;  Robert F Dinnie;  Ian Duguid; Mike Forbes;  Wilson Forbes;  Fred Forsyth; Neil Fyvie; Alistair Gerrard; Justin Grant; Ron Hay; Peter Henry;  Alan Honig; Edward Humphrey;  J.M. Marcus Humphrey,  C.B.E.;  Lewis Lilburn;  Mike Martin;  Neil Meldrum; James Michie; Allan McConnach;  Stuart McConnach;  Kenny McPetrie; Miles Newman; Brian Paterson;  Ian Paterson;  Allan Perry; Danny Robb; Gerry Robb; Steven Robertson; Graham Ross;  William Shand; Ian Smith,  M.B.E.;  Dr. Jack Taylor; Norman Wright.

Treasurer: Ian Rigby  Assistant Treasurer: Martyn Paterson

Secretary: Morag McBeath  Assistant Secretary:

Banner Man and Standard Bearer: Gerry Robb

Honorary Members: Alex Anderson; Bill Anderson; Edward Anderson; Robert Blackhall; Richard Dingwall; Robert Dinnie; Heb Ferries; Henry Gray; John Hislop; Calum McDonald; Bert McIntosh; William Milne; Peter Nicol, M.B.E.; Angus Ogston; Stuart Robertson; Ian Scott; Robbie Shepherd; Dr Thomas M. Stewart, M.B.E.; George Strachan; James Tawse; Charles Thomson; David Thomson; Neil Williams.

Youth Forum: Harry Leith (Chairperson); James McPetrie; Victoria Smith; Coralie Arthur; Eilidh Welsh; Maddy Wood; Emily Black; Jessica Mackay; Leanna Fernandez.

As well as the Committee listed there are many others who help before, during and after the Games. We are indebted to the helpers in the Secretary’s Tent, the Scoreboard Operators, Gate Keepers, Car Park Attendants, Programme Sellers and Stewards.  Trophy Guard is Sandy Cowie and Scott Raeburn manages the Overseas Visitor’ Tent with the assistance of Karen Martin, Brian and Alison Saunders, Julia Nicol.  The Committee wishes to record its heartfelt appreciation of the invaluable assistance given by all helpers. Committee Members and others who erect the grandstands and other Games installations on the Green. After the Games, the process is reversed and all equipment is returned to the store.

Announcer: Graham Thomson


Highland Bagpipe Music: Bill Wotherspoon; James Hamilton; Duncan Watson; Malcolm Macrae; Stuart Samson MBE; Ian Duncan; Logan Tannock: James Banks.

Highland Dancing: Lorraine Ballingall; Rosemary Slater; Aileen Brown; Alex McGuire.

Dancing Pipers: John Whyte; Ross Walker

Heavy Events:  Gordon Forbes and Norman Marshall

Tug O’War: Alfred Bruce, M.B.E.; Bob Taylor; Cammy Taylor

Fiddle: James Alexander and Gregor Borland

Drum Major: Bill Barclay, Bert Summers.

Pipe Bands Attending: Ballater; Gordon Highlander Association; Lonach; Newtonhill; Towie; Ellon; Huntly; Grampian & District; Deeside Caledonia.


Piping, Dancing and Fiddle: Dr. Jack Taylor (Convenor); Messers: Paul Anderson; Adam Coutts; Stewart Davidson; Robert F Dinnie; Mike Forbes; Alistair Gerrard; Peter Henry; Alan Honig; Edward Humphrey; J.M. Marcus Humphrey, C.B.E.; Lewis Lilburn; Kenny McPetrie; Graham Ross; William Shand; Ian Smith, M.B.E.
Heavies: Murray Brown (Convenor); Edward Anderson; Alfred Bruce, M.B.E.; Gordon Coutts; Gavin Dinnie; Steven Robertson;
Lights: Neil Fyvie (Convenor); Dermid Arthur;  Fred Forsyth; Justin Grant; Miles Newman; Ian Paterson; Allan Perry; Norman Wright
Hospitality, Sponsors & Guests:   Ian Duguid and Wilson Forbes
Arena: Frank Coutts (Convenor); Assistants: Allan McConnach; Stuart McConnach; James Michie
Media / Programme Editor : Neil Meldrum
Car Parking: Ron Hay
Fairground & Trade Stands: Mike Martin
Event Safety Officer:   Daniel Robb
Child Protection Officer:   Morag McBeath
Data Protection Officer: Morag McBeath

Highland Dancing: Aileen Brown, Dunipace; Rosemary Slater, Bonnybridge; Alex McGuire, Airdrie; Lorraine Ballingall, Dundee
Dancing Pipers: John Whyte; Tim Ness; Danny Hutcheson
Heavy Events: Gordon Forbes, Elgin; Norman Marshall, Lumphanan.
Tug O’War: Alfred Bruce, M.B.E., Tillypronie
Fiddle: Pat McAndrew; Andy Linklater
Drum Major: Bill Barclay, Aberdeen
Pipe Bands Attending: Ballater; Banchory; Ellon; Lonach; Newtonhill; Towie
Piping, Dancing and Fiddle: Dr Jack Taylor (Convenor); Messers: Adam Coutts; Barry Cranna; Stewart Davidson; Robert F Dinnie; Charles Dunbar; Michael Forbes; Peter Henry; Alan Honig; Edward Humphrey; J.M. Marcus Humphrey, C.B.E.; Lewis Lilburn; Danny Robb; William Shand; Ian Smith, M.B.E.
Heavy Events
Messrs: Edward Anderson (Convenor); Murray Brown; Alfred Bruce, M.B.E.; Gordon Coutts; Neil Fyvie; Charles Thomson
Light Events
Messrs: Neil Fyvie (Convenor); Dermid Arthur; Alexander Cattanach; Alistair Ferries; Peter Nicol; Allan Perry; Stuart Robertson; Norman Wright.
Messrs: Norman Wright (Convenor); Donald Cowie; Alistair Grant; Allan Perry
Hospitality (Sponsors and Guests)
Messrs: Wilson Forbes
Official Timekeeper: Peter Nicol
Ring Steward Frank Coutts: Assistants Allan McConnach and Stuart McConnach
Media / Programme Editor & Car Parking: Neil Meldrum
Health and Safety; Danny Robb
Fairground & Trade Stands: Mike Martin